NuttinButSquirrels

By SquirrelsEtc

Silly Saturday ....

... National Cheese Doodle Day!

When I read that today is National Cheese Doodle Day and also Silly Saturday I set a goal to photograph a squirrel eating some.  

As it turned out it wasn't an easy task!  Thankfully I had some cheese doodles but the squirrels were not very cooperative.  Added to the difficulty is the fact that we were gone all afternoon and by the time we returned it was getting late.  

It wasn't until after 6:00 pm that we finally saw this squirrel in the birch tree were we had placed some cheese doodles.  The light was terrible so R was shining a flashlight (torch) through the window while I took some pictures.  I finally got lucky with this shot! BTW: the squirrel didn't actually eat the cheese doodle so no worries there. 

Thanks to carol_dunham for hosting this month's Silly Saturday and to davidc for coordinating the monthly hosts.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.