Woodland walk

Had a nice little walk in the morning before lunch in woodland without any name. I tend to call the woods "Eccleston Gardens Woodland" or "Seddon Road Woods". I went thinking the daffodils would be in full flower but they are not quite ready to open. There was an odd one open here and there but few. There were quite a lot of crocuses flowering though. 
In the afternoon I cut both of our lawns. Had to shift a lot of sloppy cat poo off the front lawn before cutting it. Yuck. Drives me mad.
Terry finished painting the newly-made fence panel yesterday and popped it back in so now the rest of that stretch of fence looks in dire need of attention! I wasn't in the mood to paint fences today - too cold. If it warms up a bit this week I'll do some.
The coming week I have a number of appointments so may not get to do any geocaching. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.