Dad, the plumber!

I had intended to get up and leave on the drive home but first I helped move their washing machine from the basement into the kitchen which they had been decorating.

Everything was going fine until I opened the valve on the inlet water pipe and it started leaking quite badly. We had to turn the water off then get a new isolater valve and fit that, a local hardware shop was open and I had most of the pictured tools in my driver's door pocket tool kit but needed to add the funky yellow junior hacksaw.

With a new valve on the pipe there were no leaks and daughter learned how to do a bit of basic emergency plumbing.

Washing machine in situ I began the return journey, visiting Leon again for breakfast/lunch!

Back in Winchester I had a cuppa with RF and shared a chunk of cake daughter had made before getting home and loading all my tools back in the van.

Great pottery throw down final was a great watch and the right potter won, in my humble opinion.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.