chantler63

By chantler63

It's a tough life!

An unusual but very enjoyable day today.  Still at Woking 'minding' grandchildren - or are they actually minding Granny? During the day I barely saw any of them- they just appeared briefly in the kitchen when they needed something to eat or drink. Later in the afternoon I ended up, with the eldest, binge watching a series about road traffic investigations - fascinating and I didn't know these programmes existed!  After a pizza meal (don't tell the parents I have fed their children on takeaway meals all weekend!) we played a game of cards which was great fun with lots of laughs.  

In need of a blip, both cats - Casper and Pippa- were available on the sofa to pose!

I return home in the morning but have thoroughly enjoyed time spent with my grandchildren this weekend. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.