Towers of Strength

...all of you.

Thank you so much for the good luck wishes for Catherine yesterday and today.

We had to be at the hospital at 7am and it turned out there was a good chance the op would be postponed due to lack of beds. The staff were great and had to apologise for a situation outside of their control.

As it turned out a bed became available and at just after 10am Catherine went into surgery. I was told to go home and phone at 4pm.

I didn't feel like driving, I needed 'a moment' so I mooched for awhile, took some snaps, got it together and went home. I've had the most tremendous headache (which I should *not* complain about considering my beloved was in hospital having brain surgery), and the day has been a blur.

When I did phone (before 4pm. I couldn't wait) I was told that she wasn't on the ward yet and could I phone again a bit later. My mind raced but when I did phone later she was on the ward and could see visitors.

I drove over with her eldest, Tom, and her sister, Trish. Catherine is fine. They got the tumour out with no complications and the only complaint from Catherine was that they had messed up her hair. I actually thought it looked quite fetching but what do I know? Obviously she needs to be monitored, but apart from being a bit dopey from the drugs, she's all good.

Thanks again for your support from both Catherine and me. Means more than I can say.

Paul

x

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.