aileenmac

By allotmentlady

new perspective of a familiar site

My good friend J lives across a back lane from me and this week we realised with delight that we could lift share, well actually that she could drive me to work all week as my car was off the road (favour soon to be returned...).
As i navigated the huge distance of 30 m across the back lane to rendezvous with her, the light looking across kendalscape with a misty view to Kendal Castle seemed appealing to me, i love the views from here as this house is on a slope (after 15 years of living in the flat area of kendal, with a different view of the castle !!).
photographically, i tried to eliminate the lamppost, and didnt have enough time for composition, then i realised that's what i love about the picture, the mundane with the old and romantic.
so here it is, my new view of the castle.
Dont ever say that i dont embrace change!!!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.