Catching A Moment Of Time

By pcflores58

Another Night At The Gym

The rains haven't stopped but at least there are long pauses during the day but, the river is still very high and the bridge is still closed. There is nowhere to go and there are reported road closures due to landslides and trees falling on the road along the road leading up to the mountains.

The shelves in the shops are not exactly empty but you can notice that replacements have not arrived or have not yet been put out.

With the restrictions almost gone, I received a note that starting Wednesday (9 March) I have start spending three days in the office (the actual building) but, with the bridge being closed, I have a very legitimate reason not to go. Also, from where I live it will take me approximately 2.5 hours of travel time. We'll see.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.