MonoMonday: Serene

It wasn't hard to post a portrait of a woman I love and admire for KangaZu's challenge in honour of International Women's Day.
This is my daughter, Helen, who is staying here with her 16 month old twins while her husband is on the Poland/Ukraine border reporting on the refugee situation.
Helen is determined that motherhood is her prime focus now, but she just took on a temporary contract job for Australia for UNHCR
Their main current project was International Women's Day but the refugee situation coming from Ukraine has greatly added to her workload meaning she has been flat out, torn in three directions as she works from home.

I had trouble thinking of a single word to describe her as requested but I think she looks serene here and that's how she usually is. (Although I think she might dispute that that's how she's been feeling the past week).

The extra is a woman of the future: her daughter, Ella.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.