A Meandering Life...

By Skeena

Mono Monday 424 :: MM424 :: Fable

Today I found my LP of Rick Wakeman's 'The Myths & Legend of King Arthur and the Knights of the Round Table' whilst looking for my LP of 'The War of the Worlds'. 

I borrowed my daughter's retro record player to give it a spin. Music was different back in the '70s.

I still find the idea of music coming from a needle in a groove, from a strip of tape, via a laser beam or just a bit of silicone in a chip a bit of a mystery. It's nearly as baffling as how your eardrums converts it into sound. 

I'm still looking for my other LP. 

Thanks to KangaZu for hosting this month. The nearest I can get to honour International Women's day is that one song on this LP is titled Guinevere. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.