things, bits & bobs...

By Nicpic

Walking in the dark...

Today I've worn my 'photochromic' glasses. Every time they spot a bit of uv light, they go very dark. It's not great...Inside is fine, outdoor walking is not, but, I'll get used to it.

I had a tip run and then the opticians at Adsa. All fine & I ordered 2 new pairs of the same frame that I have now. My broken ones are unmendable - so sticking them together with tape for the next week or so is what I shall do.

I picked up my new chairs from my sis - still testing positive after 10 days and she has no idea why she's not negative. 

Nice new dining table chairs - I super-glued the old ones for a long time... I'm into fixing and make do, but, the new ones are lovely.

My blip is golden plover in the distance.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.