What A Surprise....!!

Buried in the very bottom border of the garden which is closed off from Mel for the winter, I found this Hellebore, now a big clump with many blossoms...I was delighted to see it...!
It is one that ‘hangs’ it’s blossoms so difficult to photograph..but I was happy with this one..!
This Hellebore has a bit of a story ...I bought it in our local Garden Center ..and it appeared to ‘die’ at the end of the stems and just fell over...I brought it back (as they say to do if you’re not happy with something)!! so they gave me my money back...but the chap I spoke too said he thought it was Botyritus . Then he said take it home with me...pot it up in new soil and it might recover...and it did...!!
I was very impressed with their service...!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.