Cash out

I was running a bit late for my Tai Chi class this evening but I just about made it for the 7pm start time. I am enjoying the classes at the moment, although do find it a bit hard to motivate myself to leave the house. As I now commute to class from home I travel though Waterloo Station but my exit is in the opposite direction to the way I would leave if I was going to work. I noticed the cash machines by the low-numbered platforms have been removed which is not surprising given how fast the word is moving to digital only money. I’m not sure if Nat West brands all their cash machines ‘Cash Out’ but I though it seemed to work both for when there was a machine to dispense cash and now that the machine has been removed. 

I spent a lot of the train journey to and from Waterloo listening to more podcasts with voices from Ukraine. At one point a man was talking about how, just over a week ago, the only thing on his mind was which PlayStation game to buy at the weekend and now he’s in the army defending his nation. The speed of the transition from what seems, to the rest of the world, a normal life, is quite sobering. The stories emerging from the country are heartbreaking.  British politicians appear to be saying a lot of the right things and but it’s not entirely clear how much they are actually doing.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.