South Coast Scribblings

By SueSouth

Sorted

I was sorting through Dad's CDs which we had stored in a box in the conservatory.  For now, I’m keeping most of them but have decided that singers like Streisand and Ball and Boe will need to remain in a plastic storage box as music makes me very emotional and I know that listening to these will ‘get’ to me.  The CDs you see are the ones I have decided I will be able to listen to (probably).  The trouble is Dad and I used to listen together to Big Band music and nobody else likes it but me, so I will have to listen alone.  I shall just avoid any songs that are too sentimental for the time being.

It’s good to have them sorted though and I listened to some of my CDs while I was doing it.

Watched the final of the Great Pottery Throwdown over tea.  I thought the right person won, though they were all great.  What lovely people this year!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.