If it's Monday it's Millom

(Back blipped yesterday)

If its Monday it's Millom. For now at least. So sad to think the funding will run out soon, but for now it's good to know I'm making a difference.

Today I was able to step back a ways and watch people who've been struggling to leave the house, who've wanted to hide from the world, who, until now, have only come because I was here. Today I watched them engage with each other, saw conversations I've not started bloom, watched them encourage each other to leave the Safe Space and to come for a wander into the wonder.
I've gotta say, it felt good!

Extra
Its hard to express how much joy this little one brings. There are a few regulars who can't walk more than the distance into the hall.... But they adore playing with her and she loves the attention. I've sent them this picture to keep.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.