The Huntress

Knitting or crocheting has become a lot more fun, but also a lot less productive, since Rani has joined our household. She just loves to ambush the yarn I work with - sitting next to me on the sofa while I work, watching intently for minutes, and then suddenly snatching the yarn and running away with it (or trying to).

I almost blipped the petrol station on the way to the sound studio today. For the first time ever, all kinds of petrol cost over 2 Euros per litre. But there are much bigger issues than rising prices in the current crisis. 

While working in the studio, sitting next to me, sound engineer F received a message from his brother who had just tested positive for Covid-19. Because the brothers had met this weekend, F took a quick test which was negative - but it might be too early to be sure. 
We both wore masks while working, but the studio is a small room with bad ventilation. Looks like I’m going to test myself a lot this week…

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.