The Edge of the Wold

By gladders

New Barns Shooting Stars

Now the evenings are getting lighter, I fancied a walk along the coast to New Barns.  Gus was asking to go too, though I knew that even had I managed to get him into the car, we would never have got as far as New Barns.  We used to do this walk almost every evening, and there are just so many reminders along the way of all the walks we have had together - the Woof Trees (though now not woofable following Storm Arwen), the Rabbit Field, the various boulders he used to perch on to earn a treat, and more.  On the positive side, we still have him with us, he still has three short walks a day, and he is as lovely in his old age as when he was in his prime.

New Barns was peaceful, a little breeze ruffling the water, the gulls were just starting to make their way down to the Bay.  I spent ages cleaning the sensor spots off this image, I have left those that look most like high flying gulls.   

It was a warm day, we did a lot of garden tidying, and I saw my first bumblebee of the year.  I'm trying to spend as much time outside as possible while listening to the minimum of news.  It's the only way to stay on an even keel at the moment.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.