I slept badly, not surprisingly after four beers, and the heavy rain disturbed my sleep several times also. But we had a good night out, mostly anyway**, finishing in a karaoke bar where Steve sang, twice!

This morning the alarm went off at 6.15am, we got an early breakfast, got to the airport early and boarded our now mask free flight, Jet2 having changed their rules while we were away. Once in the UK we collected the car, drove to Mickleover and popped into Tesco for some basic shopping. I got back to the car before Steve and put my shopping down while I waited. Blip!

** we have a strange and confusing relationship, with both of us finding the other really difficult to understand. I like him, as a friend, although he irritates me, but not as much as I apparently irritate him. I don't seem to irritate my other friends and acquaintances though, so draw your own conclusions. Basically nothing's changed between us since 2016, but at least we don't have the sex to add to the confusion this time around lol!

We are walking Hadrian's Wall together in the summer, and have plans to climb in the Peak District as well so we really do need to sort ourselves out. Fortunately climbing doesn't seem to be causing any niggles, he appreciates that I'm no longer a novice and has only advised politely on a couple of points. I would like to climb with him, he'll up my grade, but I'm not prepared to carry on like this, it's wearing, although of course spending 10 days together 24/7 was a bit of a challenge to start with.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.