Nadine Pierce, a snapshot

By nadinepierce

Rhubarb rhubarb

A very stressful day today. I was supposed to be flying down south tomorrow, my father's been unwell and long story short, lots of complications and having an operation next Tues.

S was at a neighbours for dinner Saturday night and one of their kids has now tested positive for covid. With a 2-5 day incubation period there's no way I can risk going tomorrow now. After a morning of many calls to various people who were involved in my trip I've had to book another flight for Friday and hope that between now and then neither of us gets a positive test. I'll miss my best friends sky dive and lose 3 days of the trip, I'll be unable to see my dad as he has to be in isolation prior to the op (plus had to pay more for the new flight) but, all being well I should at least be there to support my mum and sister when he's having his surgery.

So annoying especially as I wasn't even at said party :( Has added a whole extra layer of stress to what's been an anxious couple of weeks.

It was a stunning day but I was just to stressed to go beyond a wee wander around the garden. Good to see the dependable rhubarb already growing well.

This afternoon was spent sorting out all the stock after the weekends markets and getting my head buried in work but I'm taking tomorrow off and going to Stobo to try and relax a little.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.