Amandine's Plot Treize

By AmandineJardine

First purple sprouting broccoli and pond weeding

I've checked my broccoli plants a few times in the last week and none was ready so it was a great surprise to be able to pick some this evening. I also picked a few leaves for my friend's Guinea pigs, who are big fans of brassicas!

Now that new growth is showing in the pond, I thought it'd be a good idea to cut some of the dead stems of waterlily and other pond plants - the middle section is quite hard to reach and I nearly dropped my secateurs in the water!

I've also cleared some plant debris and leaves and will leave them by the edge for a few days to give any wildlife attached to it the chance to crawl back into the water.

Still no frogspawn - temperatures have been going up and down but they're forecast to be more consistent at the weekend so shouldn't be too long now.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.