Apache

Apache is not what I had planned its been one of those days. I took the tripod to work thinking that Tower Bridge was gonna lift but nope I got the day wrong :( I then blipped flowers which I didn't like. Thankfully I'd also taken a couple of photos of Apache asleep after his treat of chicken. Actually he annoyed me too this morning when he demanded breakfast at 03.30am!!!

The big issue for me today was I tried to buy a ticket to see Iggy Pop in June at the Royal Festival Hall (not a venue of choice for me coz its seated and full of people I'd not normally associate with). anyway the site traffic was very busy and when I eventually reached the top of the queue there was 2 tickets left for wheelchairs - I did consider it but decided that on the night no wheelchair would mean no entry.

Plan B try agencies but OMG all tickets were 3+ times face value so I wouldn't buy on principal because ticket touting is a pet peeve of mine. Strangely Ticketmaster didn't have any either - so I moaned and groaned for the rest f the day. But tonight I decide to check Ticketmaster again just in case............ yippee I'm now the proud owner of a ticket at face value plus booking fee :)

BUT its upstairs and I think pretty much at the back so I reckon I'll be closer to heaven than Iggy - normally I'm down at the front however this ticket is better than nothing so I'm not complaining.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.