stuartjross

By stuartjross

Achalleder Mountains

The hills as seen from Rannoch station and across miles of moor of the same name.
It takes me two and half hours to drive here yet it is only 17 miles from my door in a straight line. I recall previously working on this site and having great difficulty collecting a key for the level crossing gate. Today the task of organising said key was down to my engineering client whom I was meeting at the gate. I warned him that the place suffered dreadfully from poor internal communication and he would need to tactfully emphasise it was a big day project and we couldn't afford to be hanging around. Anyway, after a really early start from home we were still waiting for the guy to turn up with the key 20 minutes after the arranged time. He never arrived and D the engineer finally got a hold of him after repeated diversions to voice mail. He had no intentions of meeting us (no explanation) and D had to drive 5 miles back down the road to collect it. For goodness sake I thought.
Thereafter I think the job went smoothly but I had only one brief tea break.   

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.