Fairy Garden of a Sort

I think that's what these are.  Two trees had doors painted on them.  An interesting collection of pretty stones, and potions for joy, giggles, wishes, rainbow magic, and more.  And let's not forget the unicorn tears.  Certainly they're all very tiny in those tiny bottles.

I had my in person training for Red Cross first responder First Aid, CPR, and AED today.  I passed.  It was held at the Rocky River Reservation (RRR) Operations Center in Rocky River, but first I went to the CMP administrative headquarters in Old Brooklyn next to the zoo by mistake.  Ooops.  I put the wrong address in my phone.  And I'm an east sider, knowing little about the west side.

Rocky River is a huge reservation.  After I finished my training and test, I drove to nearby Joe's Deli & Restaurant for lunch, a favorite of JZx2.  I took over half of my delicious meal home.  Then back RRR to walk around the memorial park, dedicated to dogs that served in wars.  A touching monument stands near the field with all kinds of mementos left by people, a tall flag, seating area, signage, etc.  In the woods I found another informal dog memorial that had a fairy garden and pictures of people's dogs, religious medals, sea glass, etc. 

Thanks for your visits and comments.  Over and out for now.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.