Shutterup

By Shutterup

Mending

A stitch in time saves nine.. the saying goes.. It took considerably more than nine stitches to save this hole and I thought it would be fun to join the trend for visible mending.  Sunflower yellow means I could see what I was doing and I like the combination of colours... I have masses more to mend so this is just the start.. perhaps I will share the next mend which will have to fix the rather thin sleeve cuffs. 
I have started a new challenge..a minimalism March.  It involves getting rid of 1 item on the first 2 items on the second day and so on till the end of the month.. to try to encourage my husband to help we have split the days alternately.. mine are the odd numbers.. and so far I have done all of them.. and found two things for himself to get rid of so at the moment he is needing to find 4, 6 and 8 items.. I dont think this is going to work..so I will have to do the even numbers next month perhaps to make up for it.  So far I have managed to clear a shelf in the kitchen and made room to rearrange the jugs, tea pots and coffee pots.  That was very satisfactory.  The charity shops will benefit and so will our house and therefore us I think.. clear the clutter!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.