Wide Wednesday . . . Solitude

I haven't been to the little town gardens for sometime and when I visited this afternoon it was a haven to find shady solitude or company depending on your needs.  The scene I took turned into a story.  The figure with her back to us is a woman with a medical quality mask on.  Running towards her is a little girl.  She is almost directly in front of the woman.  Soon Mum and siblings and a puppy came across the lawn.  They all kept a two meter distance.  As I walked away the little girl was asking "how have you been? "
Thanks to Jensphotos for the challenge. 

Itchycoo Park              Ronnie Lane, Steve Marriott  Small Faces             


Over bridge of sighs
To rest my eyes in shades of green
Under dreaming spires
To Itchycoo Park, that's where I've been
I got high
(What did you feel there?) well, I cried
(But why the tears there?) tell you why
It's all too beautiful, it's all too beautiful
It's all too beautiful, it's all too beautiful . . .



 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.