Hmmmm...

Ellie's Mom was in town for a few days and she made plans for dinner at our house for 11 tonight. It turned out to be a wonderful evening with this interesting group. Ellie's Mom released a baby for adoption in June of 2015; it is an open adoption with a family who wants close contact with our family. This photo is Ellie, her Mommy, and her half-sister (adopted) I started to put the photo of all of them but thought I shouldn't do that. So, tonight we were all together. The little girls were so excited to be together; they acted like long-lost friends and played all evening ...ages 4 and 6. We took lots of photos because this group has not met for almost 3 years. The arrangement seems surreal and I wonder about the progression of the relationship into the girls' teenage years. I hope I will be around to see these girls mature into lovely teenagers. I absolutely love this adoptive family; they are giving my first great-granddaughter a wonderful home life with lots of love & fun.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.