Wrong dawn

Thank you very much for all your good wishes yesterday. This posting was meant to be about my first radiotherapy session, but it's not. That's next week. In my anxiety I got completely mixed up. However I did get up this morning at 7:30, had my enema (not as bad as it sounds) and made sure I was well hydrated. Got my mask, packed my man bag, and I was all already. Until I noticed the date on the smart meter which wasn't the same as the one I'd marked on Susie's lovely calendar. Now in full blown panic, heart beating like a drum, I couldn't even see the date on my appointment card in Molly's nice handwriting. One phone call later I was put out of my misery. I would imagine that most people know what the date is. If you'd asked me at 8 o'clock this morning, I would have said 'March.'
   Send in the clowns
   There ought to be clowns
   Don't worry they're here.
 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.