Scottish Wildlife Trust Magazine!

8°C  -  20 mph S Wind Speed  -  32 mph Gusts  -  Overcast.  My Scottish Wildlife magazine arrived this morning  -  lots of interesting projects going on  -  one I support is the revival of red Squirrels  -  they used to be so common when I was a child  -  now I never see one!!  Had to visit the pharmacy in the High Street for a fortnight’s supply of antibiotics  -  not looking forward to that  -  they make me so depressed!  Ages since I’ve been in the High Street  -  how it has changed!  So many shops closed down and new ones opened  -  tatoo shops, vapour cigarette shops, even a new dog grooming shop.  I noticed Clinton’s Card Shop has closed down  -  my favourite place for buying cards.  Also the British Heart Foundation charity shop was closed down  -  can’t understand that!  The price of petrol at the Spar petrol station in Montrose was 162.99 per litre unleaded!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.