Life through the lens...

By ValC

Crocuses/ croci.

I prefer ‘ crocuses ‘.
It was only 3C when we left home and then up to 13C later when we were walking round Roundhay Park, but first I called to see our Wine Club Chairman to drop off all my Treasure’s ‘ stuff’.
Yah! Finished at last. Things were so different when I took over 8 years ago.
Everyone sent cheques. I paid them into our local bank, including the raffle money. I paid venues for the food and presenters for the wine with a cheque. Never had any problems.
Not like now when things are done mainly on line.
So glad to hand the headaches over to someone else!

We thought the crocuses would be past their best, but they still looked beautiful.
Had a lovely walk round the park and both the upper and lower lake.
Still that chilly wind though.

I have put on some extras, including a photo of a fisherman. He had brought such a lot of tackle with him, including the platform he was sat on. I noticed he was busy on his mobile phone! Just can’t do without them can they!

Another extra of a tree trunk where some of the bark had broken off. Not sure if the marks were natural or man made, but rather strange.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.