Coming up Daisies

2 weeks today we said goodbye to Mum, and I really struggled last night and today.  Lack of sleep did not help :(

Did some gardening at lunchtime - just a bit of weeding and filling in holes left from my friend's putting the fence on the right together.  Rather chilly out, and I haven't really warmed up all afternoon...

I've booked the fence man to come and work for me for the left fence (one with neighbours' father having a go at me), just waiting for him to get the materials now.  He said, hopefully a couple of weeks.

My colleague has tested positive for COVID and was feeling grim (good job we work from home), so it looks as though it maybe a busy day tomorrow as the boss is on leave too..

Small world problems when we heard what is going on in Ukraine right now :(

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.