Bit betterer

Woke up feeling a little betterer this morning. Then remembered that Phillipe Philloppe had left his hat here last week...winner! That'll come in handy.

Gorgeous helped me sort out a few things at the horses in the horrible choppy wind. I also caught him laughing at me when I almost got slam dunked by a gate catching the wind. 

He even walked Sigyn and let me stay home out of the weather... Which was nice as the next part of my day was very weathery. 

I returned to Stromness to move the horses a few fields away. I rode Red and led George, then returned with Red to collect Jeepers and Jasper. It all went pretty smoothly... Except the weather. I was caught in icy rain which the wind pelted at me. I was soaked, frozen and over weathered.

I'm really wanting spring to arrive... Or just the wind to bugger off for more than a couple of days.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.