Positive Procrastination

So today I r-e-a-l-l-y needed to finish my assignment.
An early start called for.

So what I actually did was:
Chase up the joiner.
Speak to the excellent new Dr's receptionist and finally get a letter sorted for Swiss work application.
Chainsaw and chop up some more logs.
Decide to put up the super sexy new tent I bought in November* as today was one of those rare days our lawn wasn't a swamp.
Had snooze in aforementioned lovely tent.
Watch the squirrel burying monkey nuts.
Stare aimlessly into the fire.
Do course Admin for last weekends course.
Do course Admin for next weekends course.
Have a long telecall meeting with a potential funder.
Hold the roofers ladders while he temporarily fixed storm damaged roof slates.

And.

Assignment done. 2520 words, 56 references and I (magically, it's a mystery) managed to avoid slipping in any profanity or personal views on what à bad knowledge test its been. That's what the feedback form is for. Except none of us will do that as our work hasn't been graded yet.

*I actually ordered the tent in April. Thanks to Brexit red tape it wasn't delivered till November.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.