DramaQueen

By DramaQueen

First day

Hopefully not my last!!

So I was back to my old place of work today in a new guise. I received a warm welcome.

The day has flown by and I’ve got so much to learn; on top of all the stuff I already know from almost 30 years working in dentistry.

My office is a tip; it appears it’s a dumping ground for the dentists. That’s the first thing on my list to get organised, clean and tidy.

The biggest bombshell though was that I have 12 months to learn everything as Linda (the clinic manager) wants to take a step back and hand me the reins completely. No pressure then!
She’s already recruited a receptionist (who applied for the job they gave me), so the masterplan is for her to become my assistant when I’m promoted.

I’m back there again on Friday, then start full time from next Monday.

In the meantime, I’ve got one last day to do in my other job which I’m dreading due to the penny finally dropping with the boss that I’m leaving this week and he’s got nobody to replace me.

A shameless selfie today, in the style of all the proud parent ‘first day at school’ photos :-D

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.