It's A Minute To Midnight

By Draco

Photography Essentials

Day off. Had a hygienist appointment today. Because with my gum disease (one of many issues my body has lol) I have to go every three months without fail if I want to keep my teeth as long as possible. Most people hate the hygienist but I have a regular girl and her assistant and we were having such a laugh! They were using the high pressure water thing and the big ole hook and making me laugh at the same time. I actually look forward to going, even though they don’t have to do too much as I’m extremely concerned with keeping my teeth plaque free and she said that it’s really looking rather good apart from my last molar on my left side which has now got so wobbly it’s hanging on by a wing and a prayer.
It’s been needing to go to fairy land for a while but I like to keep it for the sake of it really but it’s gotta go before my Wales holiday as I want nothing to spoil it as last year my back went just before so I couldn’t drive.
This year Paula and I are aiming to take both vehicles so we can share the driving once we get there.
So after the expense of hygienist I had to go to get new trousers as I’ve put on a couple of pounds and my current ones are ….. shall we say a tad nippy!
It’s fatal if I go to a walking type shop as I love all the clothing and accessories. I got a head torch as I needed one in Norfolk but didn’t have one so got one of those and a couple of torches and a lantern style light to hang in the back of the car in my truckman top. And another head scarf thingy to keep my hair out of my face while in the throws of photography.

All sorted for 8 weeks time now :))))))

Draco

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.