Fun Guy

No golf today as I had to get my eyes checked at the hospital. Good news, they found them both and according to the nurse I have nice, big pupils. I fluttered my lashes at that but she was unimpressed.
Wandered home through the back of the hospital (loads of building work going on), into a housing estate I didn’t know existed (dead-end streets ‘r us), into Lidl (remembered a couple of things on the shopping list), then jumped on a bus back. Well, the shopping was heavy. I’d bought lots of things that weren’t on the list.
It was down to the dentist later as I’d broken a tooth chewing a particularly tough wine gum. Another appointment made, I have to go back next week to get some work done - sounded like a rebuilding job was needed. The practice has three new dentists as of this week, the previous three all having decided they’d seen enough nasty overbites and dodgy gums to last a lifetime and deciding to retire. End of a dental era!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.