Bradford Pear Tree

http://www.yourgv.com/lifestyles/county_life/be-warned-on-the-bradford-pear-this-tree-must-go/article_fca994f2-eed7-11eb-b40a-fb24d8dc0e43.html Yup, as pretty as this tree is, it needs to go. Keep it away from your pecan trees if you want them to continue to give you good harvests. I wish more States would ban their sale and more would give home owners a native flowering tree if they cut down their Bradford Pear tree.

I went by my sister-in-law’s house to drop off her birthday card and small gift from me. She won’t get her main gift until mid-April when the threat of freeze/frost is over.

After that I went to the grocery store to get a corned beef brisket for next week. I’m glad I did. The butcher said they got all of 4 in and didn’t know if or when they would get more.

Had my yearly physical this afternoon and as expected all is well and right now all I need to do is go for my yearly mammogram. Yay!

Happy Hump Day Everyone :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.