Chromatic Aberration .......

.... is what this purple tulip has .... but I like it anyway!!!!

(I mention this because I took a flower photo some time back and one of my commenters said that it was a good shot even though there was some chromatic aberration - so I looked it up!!!)

It's strange - my birthday flowers have all opened up except for the purple tulips - they are good for a few blips yet if all else fails.

Slightly taller

Yesterday I saw two hares, four falcons and a barn owl - guess what?? No damn camera!!! Aaaaargh. Teaches me a lesson yet again - take your camera even when going shopping!!!!!

Thank you for all your comments on Mr Sparrow yesterday - because of you he managed to peck his way onto the spotlight page!




NIKON D90 : f/1.8 : 1/250" : 50mm : ISO 1250

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.