Linus quilt

A friend sent me instructions to make an ‘improv’ quilt block. For non quilters this one involves simply taking any available  fabric and putting it together without matching colours, sizes etc. I am NOT good at having totally non colour related fabrics together I realise :) The centre diamond was the block and as I’d bought a small piece of fleece at the show last week I decided to just keep adding bits of fabric till I reached cot/ incubator quilt size and ended with this. It may be rejected as the wrong size in which case I’ll put it in my bottom drawer! A very enjoyable and relaxing couple of hours spent yesterday and today I grabbed the opportunity to take a photo in the daylight. This is the Project Linus website if interested https://projectlinusuk.org.uk/

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.