Busy Bee

What a shame it’s Thursday, this would have been a cracker entry I reckon for Flower Friday Biker Bear :)). I went down to the veggie patch today to do a bit of tidying up after the incredibly wet three weeks that we’ve endured in this part of Australia.  I was delighted to see so many bees flying around and in particular enjoying the Dahlias.  I was quite astonished when I looked at this image taken with my iPhone.  If you look closely you can see the little orange sack of pollen on the little bees leg.  It was so good to get back to the garden again, here’s to many more sunny days ahead.
Mauzee and I spent a lovely couple of hours with Jolang late this afternoon.  Our special blip buddy is preparing to head north to the Central Coast to be with her family.  We’ve been able to spend quite a lot of time with Joan over the past three weeks and hasn’t that been a privilege and a lot of fun.  As soon as she’s settled in we’ll head up to see her in her and Curt in their new abode.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.