Music Hall

I am just about to pass the entrance to the Music Hall on my way to the Belmont cinema. Almost an historic occasion as it is the first time I have been to a cinema since pre lockdown in early 2020.

A bright afternoon but with a very cold wind and which seemed to be even colder when we left Pizza Express after having seen the film.

We went to see The Duke, a film set in Newcastle, but where the outside scenes were apparently filmed mostly in York. It was quite amusing, but it was pointed out to me the audience was mostly quite advanced in years. Maybe it was the pensioners" afternoon out.

After the film we had a pizza, another first as I think that must be my first visit to a pizzeria since Lenno in September 2020. A day of firsts!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.