Forsythia

I had a walk around the garden checking out all the new buds and flowers. Was pleased to see the forsythia has started to flower.  The Siberian squill are looking pretty, (Extra).  The white heather, which I thought was at its best a few weeks ago is still looking bright and fresh.  I think my first daffodils may be out tomorrow.  I hope the sun shines for them.
When I came through to the bedroom to get my camera I looked out at the bird feeding station, and there was the sparrowhawk squatting in wait below the feeders.  I tried to get a shot of him but failed miserably.  Note to self:  Clean windows.

Thank you all for your lovely, kind comments wishing me a speedy recovery.  I`m very happy to report that today I`m feeling much better.  
Hopefully tomorrow (weather permitting), I will wrap up warm and get out in the garden to do some tidying and weeding.  I want to cut a new edge on the grass and put in new edging - the old wood one has rotted, but I think that can wait until next week, or maybe even the week after.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.