Ready for take off.

I was a lazy photographer this evening as I sat enjoying a sundowner at the pool with my telephoto lens next to me!  I was watching a confusion ( had to look that up) of guinea fowl on my neighbour's roof interacting with each other. They are difficult to photograph as they don't stay still for long.
We spent much time with the travel agent today trying to get our flight bookings for Canada sorted out. Our pre Covid booking that is being held open is proving a problem as we are upgrading our ticket. So we have decided to keep that ticket open (valid until September 2023) and do a new booking. Hopefully we'll get things finalised tomorrow.
And maybe we'll get to the UK at a later stage using our original ticket.
First it was Covid, now the uncertainty with the Ukranian crisis, travel is unpredictable.
But with us planning an exciting trip, my thoughts are with the Ukranians just planning escape routes...what a sad situation.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.