Help Ukraine

I saw this lady standing on the corner of the High Street outside the United Reform Church when I drove past on my way home from this morning’s golf round (or13 holes in my case), so this afternoon I nipped out to give my contribution and have a chat.

She told me the collection is being organised by the Church and donated to the Red Cross; last Saturday they collected over £600 and, as today is market day, they decided to collect again. This morning they collected another £350 and looked to be well on the way to matching Saturday’s total judging by the pile of notes in the jar.

You feel so helpless in the face of the horrors being perpetrated by Putin but hopefully this small contribution will help to ease the suffering in some way.

The rest of the afternoon was mainly spent doing housework and cooking.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.