Wanderings & Witterings

By IvarBlipS

Reflections

Back Blip - one of several, so please bear with me!

After a couple of recce's and the possibility of an amended route due to flooding, today's Ramblers walk (which I was leading) was held in bright sunshine. Woo-hoo! The previously-flooded paths were clear and the previously-sodden ground was merely soft and and squelchy. That's what I call a result.

It was a meandering route via the War Memorial Park, Wellpark Terrace Gardens (still too early to be at their best), around Bonnyfield Nature Reserve (I may have Blipped from there once or twice!) and back along the Canal. Slightly under five miles in two hours. All very leisurely. 

I even had a few requests to repeat the walk in a couple of months when the Gardens should be full of blossom. By then, the Canal towpath to the east of Bonnybridge should be open again and I can extend the walk slightly and we can avoid having the last stretch of the walk going alongside the main road. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.