A day in the life

By Shelling

Nonshop

I had an interesting morning. The staff at Kalmar theatre went through a staged fire drill, where the fire alarm was set off and we had to act according to the fire-plan. Because of the Corona we haven't done a test like this in some time and we had some questions that arose afterwards, to representatives from the fire brigade and the council, which was the whole point of the drill. These drills are important, along with our training using heart-starters and basic first aid if anyone gets ill or hurt themselves. Based on todays drill we will polish our fire-plan and make some new documents to work from until the next drill. The whole thing was so interesting that I forgot to take a blip.

After lunch I visited IKEA, our blue and yellow furniture shop, that you might have heard about. I needed some pull-out baskets for my cupboard, to make it easier finding and handle my clothes. Normally, things like that is easily accessible but at the moment shelves are gaping empty. IKEA have difficulties with deliveries. I also needed some special bulbs but, believe it or not, they couldn't help me this time. I got some good exercise  though, it takes a good while to walk through the building, only to find that the shelves where I was to pick up my items, where empty. 
Sorry IKEA, you couldn't help me this time, I'll just keep my money then.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.