through His eyes.

By throughHiseyes

It's been two months.

Two months of you being in our lives.

Your brother adores you despite his jealousy.
You adore him despite the silly things he do to you (as shown above).

It's been two months of nursing you, holding you, kissing you, and watching you grow.

I miss my sleep, but I'd rather be sleep deprived.



As I'm writing this, we are all cuddled on our gigantic bed.
Your brother is asleep... When he's supposed to be cleaning his room.
Your father is asleep... When he's supposed to be the one helping him clean the room.



Just you and me.




There is something about a mother and daughter bond.



I love your eyes.
Your little nose.
Your cheeks
That double chin of yours
Your tummy.
Your hair.


Everything.



How did something so beautiful come from me?



I love you, sweetie.
Very, very much.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.