Living my dream

By Mima

At last

The slice of long-anticipated vegetable flan for lunch lived up to expectations. Simply delicious with a tomato and a dollop of home-made mayo. 

My energy levels are still a bit low following the lack of food in the first half of the week, but I should be firing on all cylinders again tomorrow.

Today's harvests have included enough beans to feed 21 people and tomatoes for 15. 

Also I dug a large bucket of potatoes, leaving at least 10 more buckets still to be lifted: it's a work in progress. Fortunately they keep well in the cool store and I won't need to buy any spuds at all until next year's crop is ready. I may have grown too many this year though, so they'll be bartered at some point.

I watched this video earlier today: "Life in a De-Growth Economy: envisioning a prosperous descent". It has some thought-provoking ideas. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.