The Forties House

The Forties House is the subject of the next presentation at our local Probus Club.

Given my profession and my interests I have been asked to give the Vote of Thanks. I am too young to remember the 1940’s and I have a vague acquaintance with the 1950s some research is called for.

The web site is very informative and has a useful booklet. However, I have a book which will also help.

The house is in Cupar, which is quite local. I imagine the club might organise a visit.

Our building was built in the 40s. The 1840s. However, our house incorporates a lot of green technology as well as technology.

It should be an interesting presentation. I have just looked at the Facebook Page which is full of interesting photos and information.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.