Beauty is all around us.

By Grace55

Four bunches of Daffodils for a £1.

I was going to put as the title A host of Golden Daffodils and thank Wordsworth for his tremendously well loved poem.
I would still like to thank him as I love his poem, but I am trying to seek what is honest and true from my own way of looking at these flowers.
I bought them from a kind flower seller, florist, in Blackburn, when Maria and me were out shopping.
They were being sold at 25pence a bunch and even though most are fully open and only a few are in bud, I was overjoyed to buy them and bring them home on the train, and find water and jars for them.
The antibiotics are doing their best to cure me and apart from a dull headache from all the coughing, and not sleeping too well, I am recovering.
There are always blessings to be thankful for!
It is a nice, milder, sunny day with a blue sky and gentle breeze.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.