Come on you 'Ull

I returned from sewing this evening to find LH finally enjoying a rugby league match involving his team. Hull FC have had a rough start to the season but managed a great victory tonight. Much cheer (at last)!

We walked with Berry, the first wander together as a couple plus dog for quite some time. It was so good to be able to do this.

The electrician arrived unexpectedly, but nonetheless very welcome. I now can turn the lights on in the hideyhole, although for some reason he didn't have identical switches so the third of a gang of three dimmers doesn't work properly. Small things in the great world scheme; I have two that work.

The bag is finished - hurray! The result is in extras and will go south tomorrow in the nick of time for my sister's birthday.

Pilates tonight seemed to have gone up a notch in difficulty. It'll be interesting to see how my muscles feel tomorrow!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.