Arkensiel Photography

By arkensielphoto

Bollards

I walked to the pharmacy this morning to collect the new medication, which was prescribed by my husband’s GP yesterday. On the way I took a picture of the new bollards, which have been placed on the verge. Apparently they are to stop cars from going on the railway line. The railway has been there since 1845 and I have never heard of any vehicles or a horse and cart falling onto the line. These bollards will not stop people intent on trespassing on the railway line and there are plenty of other gaps in the fence for a car to go over. However, it does show something new on my “one street”.

I spent some of today doing paperwork as well as sorting out the groceries and tidying the fridge.

Noon Today – Twelve degrees Celsius. After a sunny start to the day, it rained for much of the afternoon.

 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.